Happy Vishu


One thought on “Happy Vishu

  1. Nice Vishukani Mr.Narayan Swamy. Hope you and your family had a good Vishu celebrations.

    May I seek some clarifications. I see water in a cup near the kani. What is the significance. I also keep a cup of water close by so that when I lead my family to see the kani, they can wipe their eyes with the water. What is your significance.

    What have you kept inside the coconut halves? We usually keep a gold coin called puthupanam(this is given to the bride at the time of Kanyadhan).

    I am interested in knowing how differently kani is arranged by different families.

    Thanks and best wishes

Leave a Reply

